Wednesday, February 8, 2023
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Ladysmith Black Mambazo

October 12, 2022 @ 5:00 pm - November 2, 2022 @ 6:00 pm

The South African vocal powerhouse play their first British Isles tour for many years.
New Dates Added at serious.org.uk/mambazo
Wed 12 Oct POOLE Lighthouse
Thu 13 Oct BRISTOL St George’s
Fri 14 Oct GUILDFORD G-Live
Sat 15 Oct LONDON Queen Elizabeth Hall (two shows – 2.30pm & 7.30pm)
Sun 16 Oct BRIGHTON Theatre Royal
Tue 18 Oct CANTERBURY Gulbenkian
Wed 19 Oct BASINGSTOKE Anvil
Thu 20 Oct BEXHILL De La Warr Pavilion
Fri 21 Oct LONDON Alexandra Palace
Sat 22 Oct SAFFRON WALDEN Saffron Hall
Sun 23 Oct RICHMOND Theatre
Tue 25 Oct MANCHESTER Bridgewater Hall
Wed 26 Oct SUNDERLAND The Fire Station
Thu 27 Oct BIRMINGHAM Town Hall
Sat 29 Oct YORK Grand Opera House
Sun 30 Oct NOTTINGHAM Theatre Royal
Tue 1 Nov DUBLIN National Concert Hall
Wed 2 Nov EDINBURGH Usher Hall
Since they shot to global stardom on Paul Simon’s Graceland album, Mambazo has been recognised as one of the world’s great vocal groups.
‘Truly great singing, balancing soulful ballads and traditional dance songs with exquisite and perfectly timed harmony work’ (Guardian)
Info and tickets at serious.org.uk/mambazo

Details

Start:
October 12, 2022 @ 5:00 pm
End:
November 2, 2022 @ 6:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
serious.org.uk/mambazo